IBEW Local 48 Awards Connie Ashbrook With Honorary Membership

Oregon Tradeswomen founding Director,  Connie Ashbrook, was awarded with an honorary membership by IBEW Local 48 Business Manager Gary Young and President Wayne Chow.

This prestigious award is historic – it is the first time in the Local’s 106-year history they have recognized someone who is not a member! President Chow stated that the Local sought this honorary membership for Connie because of her tremendous contributions to promoting equity for women in the trades, and clearing the path for women to become leaders in their unions, in their communities, and in the construction industry.

Congratulations on this well-deserved recognition, Connie!


Leave a Comment